Next steps.

by workinghereislikeworkinginnorthkorea

If you’ve read my blog, you know that the saga is complete for me. I did my part, and I paid my dues. While my mother now fears for my life, given the potential for retaliation against me byy former employer, I must say that thus far, the aftermath of it all has been nothing short of poetic. Given the recent popularity of this blog, however, I feel it needs to continue.

Unfortunately, for me, I have managed to land a job that I actually enjoy; I enjoy the atmosphere, the people, and the executives (who, in a near-unfathomable display of humanity, actually know the names of, associate with, and accept feedback from their employees).

Given the response and feedback I’ve received from this little endeavor, I would like to extend an invitation.

Do you find yourself in a similar situation? Are you working a job that is destroying your soul? Do your superiors treat you like you’re sub-human? Have you no voice to express your frustrations or dilemmas? Is expressing a grievance grounds for unjust termination by your employer?

LET THIS BLOG BE YOUR OUTLET.

I will do everything in my power to maintain your anonymity. I will share neither your personal information, nor the email address from which you submit your story.

On the flip side, I am not omniscient; only you can ensure that no information is provided in your story which may tie your post to you.

So send me your horror stories. YOU ARE NOT ALONE. OTHER PEOPLE SHARE YOUR PLIGHT. IT’S TIME TO SPEAK UP.

Send your stories to the following email address:

boydoesmyjobsuckATgmailDOTcom

ALSO: If you REALLY want to get this out to the people, feel free to take the smart code attached in this post, and post it about your neighborhood, in public bathrooms, downtown, under parked cars’ windshield wipers (please obey your city’s laws with respect to this), on bulletin boards, etc. Anyone who scans it with their smartphone will be magically transported to the front door of this very blog, welcomed with open arms. IT’S MAGIC!

And be sure to “like” this blog via the Facebook widget.

20111119-125932.jpg

